

# NADO Board of Directors | 2024 – 2026 Term May 1, 2024 – April 30, 2026

#### **Executive Committee**

- Rick Hunsaker, President, Executive Director, Region XII Council of Governments (Carroll, IA)
- Matthew Dolge, First Vice President, Executive Director, Piedmont Triad Regional Council (Kernersville, NC)
- Charlie Baker, Second Vice President, Executive Director, Chittenden County RPC (Winooski, VT)
- Nicole Griensewic, Treasurer, Executive Director, Region Nine Development Commission (Mankato, MN)
- Robert Venables, Secretary, Executive Director, Southeast Conference (Juneau, AK)
- Chris Brown, Immediate Past President, Board Director, Ark-Tex Council of Governments (Texarkana, TX)

## **Central Chapter**

- Tom Bliss, Executive Director, Southeast Nebraska Development District (Lincoln, NE)
- Rachelle Howe, Executive Director, Upper Explorerland Regional Planning Commission (Decorah, IA)
- Randall Hrabe, Execuitve Director, Northwest Kansas Planning & Development Commission (Hill City, KS)
- Cindy Hultz, Executive Director, Mark Twain Regional Council of Governments (Perry, MO)
- Laura Lewis Marchino, Executive Director, Region 9 EDD of Southwest Colorado (Durango, CO)
- John McCurdy, Executive Director, Southwest Iowa Planning Council (Atlantic, IA)
- Amber Metz, Executive Director, Lake Agassiz Regional Council (Fargo, ND)
- Nichole Moore, Executive Director, Chariton Valley Planning & Development COG (Centerville, IA)
- Paul Tuss, Montana State Representative, Executive Director, Bear Paw Development Corporation (Havre, MT elected official)

#### **East Chapter**

- Robert Clark, Executive Director, Northern Maine Development Commission (Caribou, ME)
- Sean Davis, Hanover Board of Supervisors Chair, Plan RVA (Richmond, VA elected official)
- Jill Foys, Executive Director, Northwest Commission (Oil City, PA)
- Beth Gilles, Executive Director, Lake Champlain-Lake George Regional Planning Board (Lake George, NY)
- Jeremy Holmes, Executive Director, Roanoke Valley-Alleghany Regional Commission (Roanoke, VA)
- Tom Kennedy, Director of Community Development Mount Ascutney Regional Commission (Ascutney, VT)
- Amy Kessler, Director of Community Development & Reg'l Planning, North Central PA Commission (Ridgway, PA)
- Martha Shickle, Executive Director, Plan RVA (Richmond, VA)
- Shane Whitehair, Executive Director, Region VII Planning & Development Council (Buckhannon, WV)

### Midwest Chapter

- Jeff Hagan, Executive Director, Eastern Upper Peninsula Regional PDC (Sault Ste. Marie, MI)
- Melissa Badtke, Executive Director, East Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission (Menasha, WI)
- Alene Carr, Executive Director, Southeastern Illinois RPDC (Harrisburg, IL)
- Lenny Eliason, Commissioner, Athens County, Buckeye Hills Regional Council (Marietta, OH elected official)
- Steven Ray, Executive Director, North Central Indiana Regional Planning Commission (Peru, IN)
- Chasity Schmelzenbach, Executive Director, Buckeye Hills Regional Council (Marietta, OH)

## **Southeast Chapter**

- Joe Barker, Executive Director, Southwest Tennessee Development District (Jackson, TN)
- Jarrett Haley, Executive Director, Kentuckiana Regional Planning & Development Agency (Louisville, KY)
- Justin Hembree, Executive Director, Mid-Carolina Regional Council (Fayetteville, NC)
- Kimberly Hobbs, Executive Director, Southern Georgia Regional Commission (Waycross, GA)
- Randall Imler, Executive Director, Catawba Regional Council of Governments (Rock Hill, SC)
- Keith Jones, Executive Director, Northwest Alabama Council of Local Governments (Muscle Shoals, AL)
- Calvin Newsom, Supervisor District 5, Southern Mississippi PDD (Columbia, MS elected official)
- Steve Pelissier, Executive Director, Appalachian Council of Governments (Greenville, SC)
- Lori Sokol, Executive Director, East Alabama Regional Planning and Development Commission (Anniston, AL)
- Danna Stansbury, Executive Director, Foothills Regional Commission (Rutherfordton, NC)
- Anthony Starr, Executive Director, Western Piedmont Council of Governments (Hickory, NC)
- Jason Vincent, Executive Director, Pennyrile Area Development District (Hopkinsville, KY)
- Rick Yakubic, Executive Director, East Tennessee Development District (Alcoa, TN)

#### **Southwest Chapter**

- Kevin Belanger, Executive Director, South Central Planning and Development Commission (Houma, LA)
- Shanna Burke, Executive Director, South East Texas Regional Planning Commission (Beaumont, TX)
- David Cleveland, Executive Director, East Texas Council of Governments (Kilgore, TX)
- Errin Clocker, Grand Gateway Economic Development Association (Big Cabin, OK)
- Kelly Davila, Director of Regional Services and Economic Development, South Plains Association of Governments (Lubbock, TX)
- Judge Justin Lewis, Hill County, Heart of Texas Council of Governments (Waco, TX elected official)
- Russell Devorsky, Executive Director, Heart of Texas Council of Governments (Waco, TX)
- Lonnie Hunt, Executive Director, Deep East Texas COG (Lufkin, TX)

### **West Chapter**

- Lisa Dawson, Executive Director, Northeast Oregon EDD (Enterprise, OR)
- Jeff McCurdy, Executive Director, Region IV Development Association (Twin Falls, ID) Elected official position vacant

## **Affiliate Chapter**

- Kevin Adam, Legislative Liaison, Rural Transportation Advisory Council (Phoenix, AZ)
- Brett Doney, President, Great Falls Development Authority, Inc. (Great Falls, MT)
- Ginny Lewis Ford, Executive Director, Texas Association of Regional Councils (Austin, TX)

### **Past Presidents**

- Kevin Byrd, Executive Director, New River Valley Regional Commission (Radford, VA)
- Misty Crosby, Senior Executive in Residence for Local Government Services, Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Service (Athens, OH)
- Chris Fetzer, Executive Director, Northern Arizona Council of Governments (Flagstaff, AZ)
- Lynne Keller Forbes, Executive Director, South Eastern Council of Governments (Sioux Falls, SD)
- Peter Gregory, Executive Director, Two Rivers-Ottauquechee Regional Commission (Woodstock, VT)
- Vernon (Randy) Kelley, Executive Director, Three Rivers Planning Development District (Pontotoc, MS)
- Jeff Kiely, Emeritus Position, Northwest New Mexico Council of Governments (Gallup, NM)
- Scott Koons, Executive Director, North Central Florida Regional Planning Council (Gainesville, FL)
- Leanne Mazer, Executive Director, Tri-County Council for Western Maryland (Frostburg, MD)